stilltb.blogg.se

Cepstral voices allison and david
Cepstral voices allison and david






cepstral voices allison and david

Let other nodes use ssh to login and extract the duration, or scp to retrieve the file - see paramiko in Python Set up an NFS server on the Pi that has the WAV file and let the other nodes mount the filesystem and access the file as if it was local Set up an SMB (Samba) server on the Pi that has the WAV file and let the other nodes mount the filesystem and access the file as if it was local There are lots of possibilities, and it probably comes down to how often you need to check the duration, from how many clients, and how often the file changes and whether you have other information that you want to share between the nodes. I have no network security restrictions, so any setting is up for consideration.

Cepstral voices allison and david how to#

but I can't seem yet to find how to simply examine a file on a different ip address as I have described here. Is such a thing possible? Searching the web it seems that I am up against millions of people looking for how to obtain IP addresses, fix multiple IP address issues, fix duplicate ip address issues. So what I need to know is how to alter my approach such that I can change the script reference to something like this pseudocode: fname = '/tmp/speech.wav 192.168.1.201' I cannot simply move the various files all to the same node as there is a LOT going on, things are where they are for a reason. However - the node that needs to operate on that duration information is running on another node at 192.168.1.210. With contextlib.closing(wave.open(fname,'r')) as f:ĭuration = round(frames / float(rate), 2) I have a script that works well on that device, that tells me the play duration time of the. I have a file on one device (the Pi 4B), located at /tmp/speech.wav, that is generated on the fly, real-time: I have a small group of Raspberry Pis, all on the same local network (192.168.1.2xx) All are running Python 3.7.3, one (R Pi CM3) on Raspbian Buster, the other (R Pi 4B 8gig) on Raspberry Pi OS 64.








Cepstral voices allison and david